top of page
  • Writer's pictureNeil Paul

Goals


My overall goal for my summer as a Brodhead Fellow was to make a lasting impact on my host community and partner organization. I wanted to do this through working on programming and marketing for the organization. My goal for the professional development aspect of the fellowship, however, was to take in pointers that would help me in interviews for my following summer's engagement.


My goal for my time at Duke is to ultimately find what my interests and passions are so that I could incorporate them into my full time career after I graduate. I have been interested in community engagement since highschool and intentionally pursued this route my first two summers at Duke, through Duke Engage and Brodhead, so that I could learn more about what types of organizations in this sector I would want to work for, what missions align with mine, and what exactly piques my interests pertaining this sector.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page